Related links

 

Click here to go directly to the members only pages of the Academic Pharmacy Section.

Leadership

President
Ralph J. Altiere
Dean and Professor
University of Colorado Skaggs
School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
USA
Ralph.Altiere@ucdenver.edu
www.ucdenver.edu/pharmacy

President-elect

John A. Pieper, Pharm.D., FCCP
President and Professor
St. Louis College of Pharmacy
4588 Parkview Place
St. Louis, MO  631
USA
John.Pieper@stlcop.edu


Vice President
Dai N. John
Professor of pharmacy and deputy head of school
School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
College of Biomedical and Life Sciences
Cardiff University
United Kingdom
johndn@cardiff.ac.uk


Secretary

Toyin Tofade
Assistant dean
Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacy Practice and Science
University of Maryland, School of Pharmacy
Baltimore, MD
USA
toyin.tofade@gmail.com
www.pharmacy.umaryland.edu  


Treasurer

Vimal Kishore
Bynum & Sons Inc. Professor and Chairman
Division of Basic Pharmaceutical Sciences, College of Pharmacy
Xavier University of Louisiana
USA
vkishore@xula.edu


Immediate Past President
(until FIP 2017)
Jennifer Marriott
Associate Professor
Associate Editor, Pharmacy Education
Director, FIP-UNESCO UNITWIN programme
Faculty of Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences
Monash University
Australia
Jennifer.Marriott@monash.edu


Executive Committee Members:


Newsletter Editor
Mariet (M.J.) Eksteen (M.Pharm)
Senior Lecturer – Department of Pharmacy Practice
School of Pharmacy, North-West University (Potchefstroom campus), Young Pharmacists' Group (YPG)
Pharmaceutical Society of South Africa (PSSA)
SOUTH AFRICA
E-mail: Mariet.eksteen@gmail.com



Safeera Hussainy, BPharm (Hons), PhD, GCHE, MPS
Lecturer & Stream Leader (Pharmacy Practice) – Pharmacy Education Team
Centre for Medicine Use and Safety, Monash University (Parkville campus),
381 Royal Parade, Parkville, Victoria 3052
AUSTRALIA
safeera.hussainy@monash.edu



Nahoko Kurosawa Ph.D.
Professor
Hokkaido Pharmaceutical University, School of Pharmacy
7-15-4-1 Maeda, Teine, Sapporo, Hokkaido
006-8590 JAPAN
kurosawa@hokuyakudai.ac.jp



Jenelle Sobotka, Pharm.D.
Professor and Endowed Chair
Ohio Northern University
USA
j-sobotka@onu.edu



Lungwani T. M. Muungo, PhD,
National Pharmacy Program Coordinator,
Pharmacist Lecturer
University of Zambia
Ministry of High Education
ZAMBIA
tmuungo@yahoo.com